Joys of today, which are never too small

Every day, we wake up to hundreds of blessings.

My Today was exactly like that.

First:

Sweets oh sweets (like this sinful banoffee pie from Banapple) are always the bane to my ever fickle waistline and the ultimate pleasure to my tastebuds.

I shared a slice with a friend today.

Banoffee pie by Banapple

Why did I even care what the “-offee” in its name stands for?

Pies this perfect are just eaten, never questioned.

Second:

True friendships do not have limits.

Wean

Wean contemplating Banapple, per my direction, hehe

Luckily, I met two of my truest friends 10 years ago. I had been feigning confidence, determined not to show the strangers on my first day in a new school what I really felt.

A girl with her hair in a ponytail was sitting beside a girl with thick eyeglasses. While Eyeglassed girl looked on, Ponytail girl asked, “Which St. Paul (College campus) are you from?” Relieved to  finally have possible lunch-mates, I said “Pasig City” and two true friendships began.

Thank you, Wean and Angelica.

And the last one… for now:

This snapshot of a lotus bloom brings the beautiful memory of a future promise.

Photo of lotus

It was the easiest decision I have ever had to make.

2 thoughts on “Joys of today, which are never too small

Leave a Reply

